2022-23 Key Dates

36170
*Please note: This calendar is subject to change.

 

September 2022

Monday, Sept 5: School Closed – Labour Day
Tuesday, Sept 6: New Student Orientation
Wednesday, Sept 7: First Day of Classes
Monday, Sept 12 to Friday, Sept 16: Grade 8-12 Community Building
Friday, Sept 30: School Closed – National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

October 2022

Friday, Oct 7: No School – Pro-D Day
Monday, Oct 10: School Closed – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Oct 21: No School – Provincial Pro-D Day

 

November 2022

Friday, Nov 11: School Closed – Remembrance Day
Monday, Nov 14: School Closed – Semester 1 Break
Friday, Nov 25: No School – Pro-D Day

 

December 2022

Monday, December 5: No School – Pro-D Day
Thursday, Dec 15: Last Day of Classes before Winter Break
Friday, Dec 16 to Friday, Jan 6: No School – Winter Break

 

January 2023

Monday, Jan 9: No School – Pro-D Day
Tuesday, Jan 10: Classes Resume

 

February 2023

Friday, Feb 3: Last Day of Semester 1
Monday, Feb 6: First Day of Semester 2
Friday, Feb 17: No School – ISABC Pro-D Day
Monday, Feb 20: School Closed – Family Day

 

March 2023

Monday, March 6: No School – Pro-D Day
Friday, March 10: Last Day of Classes before Spring Break
Monday, March 13 to Friday, March 24: No School – Spring Break
Monday, March 27: Classes Resume

 

April 2023

Friday, April 7: School Closed – Good Friday
Monday, April 10: School Closed – Easter Monday
Monday, April 24: No School – Pro-D Day

 

May 2023

Wednesday, May 10: Emergency Release Day
Friday, May 19: School Closed – Semester 2 Break
Monday, May 22: School Closed – Victoria Day
Tuesday, May 23: No School – Pro-D Day

 

June 2023

Friday, June 9: Grad Dinner and Dance
Thursday, June 15: Last Day of Classes
Friday, June 16: Recognition Day (Gr 2-7 students start summer holidays following ceremony)
Monday, June 19 to Friday, June 23: Provincial/Internal Exams and Final Projects

2021-22 Key Dates

 

September 2021

Monday, Sept 6: School Closed – Labour Day
Tuesday, Sept 7: New Student Orientation
Wednesday, Sept 8: First Day of Classes
Monday, Sept 13 to Friday, Sept 17: Grade 8-12 Community Building
Thursday, Sept 30: School Closed – National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

 

October 2021

Friday, Oct 8: No School – Pro-D Day
Monday, Oct 11: School Closed – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Oct 22: No School – Provincial Pro-D Day

 

November 2021

Thursday, Nov 11: School Closed – Remembrance Day
Friday, Nov 12: School Closed – Semester 1 Break
Monday, Nov 29: No School – Pro-D Day

 

December 2021

Monday, December 6: No School – Pro-D Day
Thursday, Dec 16: Last Day of Classes before Winter Break
Friday, Dec 17 to Friday, Jan 7: No School – Winter Break

 

January 2022

Monday, Jan 10: Classes Resume
Monday, Jan 24: No School – Pro-D Day

 

February 2022

Friday, Feb 4: Last Day of Semester 1
Monday, Feb 7: First Day of Semester 2
Friday, Feb 18: No School – ISABC Pro-D Day
Monday, Feb 21: School Closed – Family Day

 

March 2022

Monday, March 7: No School – Pro-D Day
Friday, March 11: Last Day of Classes before Spring Break
Monday, March 14 to Friday, March 25: No School – Spring Break
Monday, March 28: Classes Resume

 

April 2022

Friday, April 15: School Closed – Good Friday
Monday, April 18: School Closed – Easter Monday
Friday, April 29: No School – Pro-D Day

 

May 2022

Friday, May 20: School Closed – Semester 2 Break
Monday, May 23: School Closed – Victoria Day
Tuesday, May 24: No School – Pro-D Day

 

June 2022

Friday, June 10: Grad Dinner and Dance
Thursday, June 16: Last Day of Classes
Friday, June 17: Recognition Day (Gr 2-7 students start summer holidays following ceremony)
Monday, June 20: Final day for Grade 8 & 9 students
Monday, June 20 to Friday, June 24: Provincial/Internal Exams and Final Projects